No Pig (Part) Left Behind

No Pig (Part) Left Behind

I saw this when I recently made a bathroom break around I-55 at Vaiden, MS. Vaiden is an old Choctaw word for “trailer park”. Anyway, just as soon as I saw it, I instinctively threw up in my mouth.  The body is funny like that.

Somebody eats this crap? I thought that was just a fairy tale. Like leprechauns and Eskimos. Apparently not. I’ve heard tales of this from crazy relatives who inter-marry, but who would take them seriously?

Is there any part of the pig that isn’t fit to eat? The eyeballs? The business end of the butt? Anything?

Next thing I’ll learn is that “chitlins” are real. Now THAT would be scary.

Leave a Reply

