Curry Up And Retire

From todays Huffington Post, I give you the perfect set up for my rant today:  ANN CURRY:  AM I NOT GOOD ENOUGH?

In an unfortunately and poignantly timed interview, portions of which were released on Thursday, Ann Curry … candidly discussed the hurt she felt over the show’s falling ratings and her perceived role in bringing them about.

“It’s hard not to take it personally. You worry, Am I not good enough? Am I not what people need? Am I asking the right questions? 

Image

 Well, Ann… I’m glad you asked.  How do I phrase this so that I don’t unintentionally hurt your feelings?  Um, how about this:  “You Freaking SUCK!

I think it was Shakespeare who wrote “How do I hate thee.  Let me count the ways.”  That was from Hamlet.  Or Romeo and Juliet.  Or maybe it was Smokey and the Bandit.  Hell, I can’t remember.  Anyway, let’s start with these two things:

 1.  LET PEOPLE TALK!  It’s an interview, for God’s sake.  You’re supposed to ask a question and then LISTEN!  This bitch doesn’t shut up long enough for anybody to respond to her 5 minute questions!!

CURRY:  So, Vice President Biden, the ecomony is in deep trouble and your administration is taking a lot of heat.  (Five minutes later) .. and Bernake at the Fed may have to make more adjustments to interest rates.  How do you respond?

BIDEN:  Well, ….

CURRY:  And, let’s be honest.  The president’s approval rating will be hit hard by the… (five minutes more)… and potentially impact the election.  Do you agree?

BIDEN:  Uh, well…

CURRY:  I’m sorry, Mr. VP.  We’re out of time.

BIDEN:  Shoot me.

 2.  CHANGE YOUR BODY LANGUAGE!  Quit leaning in toward people like a puma that’s about to jump from a tree to kill an antelope.  Pumas live in Africa, right?  Anyway, it’s like a the guest is being stalked by a Asian MMA fighter just before they put their knee into your face.

The only way to get a word in on this idiot is to use the Jedi Mind Trick, and even that is “hit or miss”.  Some nationalities are immune to it.  So to anybody even remotely considering an interview with Ann Curry, I say this:  Never do an interview with an idiot.  They will drag you down to their level and beat you with their experience every time.

I don’t like Ann Curry.  I hope that came through.

Leave a Reply

