Celebrate Good Times, C’mon!!

In life, good news is often times tampered by bad news.  This morning, Obama’s health care mandate passed the Supreme Court; meaning that government will now be able to play in the insurance business AND sink small businesses…. all at the same time.  But, there is GOOD news, too.  Ann Curry got the boot from the Today show!!!!!

She will remain at NBC as a correspondent but told the USA Today that it “was not her idea to leave the show…”.  Curry, who said flatly she was not given enough time to work out the “Today” (problems) added: “I know I am not to blame for the ratings worries.”

In a staged emotional speech this morning, she said something like…

“I’ve climbed mountains, … convinced the Dali Lama to come into our studio, yada yada yada.”

NBC says that she’s going to still be an important part of NBC (I just threw up) with…

“MY choosing of MY team for stories…  me me me me me.”  

She then called herself a groundbreaker and promised to get a tattoo of herself just above her butt crack.

OK, first of all, the mountain she’s referring to is Mount Kilimanjaro in Africa.  It’s not like Mount Everest. Hell, it’s not too much higher than Splash Mountain in DisneyWorld.  But, she didn’t make it.  You simply walk up the trail AND SHE DIDN’T MAKE IT!!!  She flew to freaking AFRICA and DIDN’T MAKE IT!!!!

Image

Second, this lady can change the mind of a spiritual leader of MILLIONS OF PEOPLE but can’t keep her job as a reporter??  With that confirmed alleged feat alone, she should screw TV and run for Pope!

I could go on and on, but this has just caused Happy Hour to move up a few hours!  Then again, when you have beer in the fridge, every hour is happy hour.  And if I get drunk and fall down, then Mr. & Mrs. US Taxpayer can pay the bill.  Hey, no need to thank me.  I’m a team player.

Leave a Reply

