Eulogy

I’m about to get a WHOLE BUNCH OF PEOPLE UPSET!  Can’t help it.  It’s what I do.

Here’s an ad that I saw yesterday from a local Mississippi paper:

Image

I’ve seen these on FaceBook and other places, too.  OK, I get it.  If you placed this “ad”, then you miss your loved one.  But here’s the news flash:  THEY CAN’T READ IT!

These things are directed at the dead person as if they’re going to be reading the paper or checking-in from Heaven!  “It’s hard to believe it’s been 5 years since you left us.”  Like that dude is going to put a response in the paper that says “Yeah, and I’m not to happy about it either.”

The ones on FaceBook are great, though:

“Bob, you were a real inspiration to all of us in the family.  That is until we found out that you were doing my sister.  And my mom.  I can’t believe it’s been 20 years since I shot your ass while you were trying to run out of the back door of my trailer.  Well, Bob, I get out of prison today.  And I miss you.  Well, not all of the time.  I didn’t miss you 20 years ago.  And that was while you were moving!  Oh, Bob.  You know I’m kidding.  Keep in touch.  And thanks again for the herpes.  My sister says hello.”

Leave a Reply

